Conny Jasper

Everything You Know About (Fill in the Blank) Is Wrong

Posted on: December 4, 2014

Much to our dismay, we often discover that things we once firmly believed are not actually true.

When I was a small child, I was told, and confidently thought, that an enigmatic and good natured character, named Santa Claus, did, in fact, come to my home on Christmas Eve and deliver gifts.

I had no reason to doubt this, because I was always pleasantly surprised on Christmas morning.

However, at one point in my youth, a friend of mine revealed the truth to me. At first, I was in complete denial. How could this friend say such a thing? What do you mean, there is no Santa Claus?!

But this was an initiation into reality. I soon accepted the truth and moved forward in my development.

Life without Santa Claus was different, but I also knew that anything I had been taught could be challenged.

Leave a Reply

